Tomorrow’s Prospective Menu

Breakfast- Green Juice

Snack- Raw nuts and a green smoothie to go on our way to the Farmer’s Market and playgroup

Lunch- BIG green salad, Flax Crackers, Dill Dip and cut veggies

Snack- Some kind of fruit

Dinner- Hmmm…. Not sure about this one.  I may do some quinoa topped with a tomato sauce of some kind and some veggies.  I found this recipe earlier that looked good:

ITALIAN RED

3 vine ripened med. to lg. tomatoes

1 red bell pepper

4 oz.  or 1/2 c fresh basil, loosely packed
(I just used maybe 3 tbsp dry)

2 long stems of oregano de stemmed
(I used 1 tsp dry)

1 TBSP fresh rosemary

1/2 cup extra virgin olive oil

2 big cloves garlic crushed

A generous quantity ground black pepper

1/4 good sized jalapeno
(left it out this time but will try later)

1 tsp sea salt

1 c sun dried tomatoes-throw in dry

1 tsp onion powder

8 dates

1 tbs soy sauce (I use Braggs liquid aminos)

Put all ingredients in blender and blend till smooth.

Looks good.  I’ll probably use half the dates, but I think the sauce will be quite tasty.  Juicing is leaving me with less of a taste for sweets which is a very good thing indeed.

Leave a comment

Filed under Meal Plan

Leave a comment