Pesto Broccoli Slaw

Okay, this is my new favorite food.  In the back of Kris Carr’s AMAZING book Crazy Sexy Cancer Tips (a fabulous book, even for those of us who don’t have cancer), she has put some recipes, one of which being pesto.  Now, pesto is pretty much pesto- basil, garlic, pine nuts, olive oil and parmesan cheese if you’re not vegan.  But Kris recommends putting some lime juice in there.  I made up a batch the other day with the lime and it is delicious!!

I’m a fan of raw pesto only and I generally can’t stand it on pasta, so I wasn’t quite sure what to do with it.  I found a big bag of “broccoli slaw” at Trader Joe’s the other day.  Its basically a bag of shredded broccoli and carrots.  I put some pesto on that along with some fresh cracked black pepper on top.  Amazing!  Delicious!  Filling!  I’m in love!!

Leave a comment

Filed under Recipes

Leave a comment